Be Aware

Sexual harassment at the workplace

Prevention | Sensitization | Professionalism

Watch this video about sexual harassment at the workplace
YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Scroll down for more information about Be Aware
Be Aware
Sexual harassment at the workplace
Prevention | Sensitization | Professionalism
YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Project Description

Be Aware suggests a systematic approach by providing different tools and methods to improve the professional development of HR Managers, VET trainers, teachers, mentors, workers’ representatives. The project outcomes will improve their capability to deal with the matter of sexual harassment in the workplace more effectively and to fulfil their role protecting the rights of the employees.

Sexual Harassment Definition

Under civil law sex-related harassment is defined as unwelcome, inappropriate, insulting, degrading or offensive sex-related behaviour within the workplace with the purpose or effect of creating an intimidating, hostile and humiliating work environment for the harassed person. It is also defined as treatment of a person in a less favourable way because this person rejects or accepts acts of sexual harassment. All kinds of actions, verbal and non-verbal as well as physical, may fulfil the criteria. Not only the physical but also the mental integrity of individuals is to be protected under these rules. According to jurisdiction physical contact against the will of the employee or repeated sexual advances, sexual jokes, pressure for sexual favours or offensive propositions may be considered sexual harassment.

Milestones of the project

Research paper National/Cultural Adaptions Needs for Development and Implementation of Trainings & Accreditation

This research is important to compile national information on detailed framework and support services, which are of special interest for protection and awareness measures and it includes important information in between the partner countries differences. The delivery of key points for national and cultural implementation and adaptation needs the ideas of the BeAware project and methodology to allow successful transfer to partner countries.

Standards for Be Aware VET Training

To ensure the quality of the VET training, a competency framework for the Be Aware Mentors is provided. In addition to that, further background information about terminology, power relations and success factors, as well as the different partner organisations‘ understanding of interculturality, are made available. Through different accreditation systems in all partnering countries, this VET trainings can be be certified.

Be Aware Distance & Face-to-Face Training Course Development (Systematic prevention measures and support organisations)

The distance and Face-to-Face course shall train the targets as BeAware Mentors, which means to sensitise them to the problems of sexual harassment on the workplace and make them aware of their responsibility. They are taught how to deal best with sexual harassment on the workplace and how to implement structures of prevention.
YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Be Aware Distance & Face-to-Face Training Course Development (Awareness in Organisations)

The distance and Face-to-Face course shall teach the targets on how to sensitise their different staff members within the organisation to the problems of sexual harassment on the workplace and enhance their competences in dealing with sexual harassment in training and on the workplace. After the training they are able to train their staff in their organisations and make them aware of the problems related to sexual harassment.
YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Transfer Handbook for Be Aware Methodology and Implementation

The BeAware Transfer Handbook contains requirements at organizational and systemic levels, which are given for a long-term implementation of the BeAware methodology for provision and sustainable implementation of interventions on the workplace and in education.
01.

Research paper National/Cultural Adaptions Needs for Development and Implementation of Trainings & Accreditation

This research is important to compile national information on detailed framework and support services, which are of special interest for protection and awareness measures and it includes important information in between the partner countries differences. The delivery of key points for national and cultural implementation and adaptation needs the ideas of the BeAware project and methodology to allow successful transfer to partner countries.
02.

Standards for Be Aware VET Training

To ensure the quality of the VET training, a competency framework for the Be Aware Mentors is provided. In addition to that, further background information about terminology, power relations and success factors, as well as the different partner organisations‘ understanding of interculturality, are made available. Through different accreditation systems in all partnering countries, this VET trainings can be be certified.
03.

Be Aware Distance & Face-to-Face Training Course Development (Systematic prevention measures and support organisations)

The distance and Face-to-Face course shall train the targets as BeAware Mentors, which means to sensitise them to the problems of sexual harassment on the workplace and make them aware of their responsibility. They are taught how to deal best with sexual harassment on the workplace and how to implement structures of prevention.
YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

04.

Be Aware Distance & Face-to-Face Training Course Development (Awareness in Organisations)

The distance and Face-to-Face course shall teach the targets on how to sensitise their different staff members within the organisation to the problems of sexual harassment on the workplace and enhance their competences in dealing with sexual harassment in training and on the workplace. After the training they are able to train their staff in their organisations and make them aware of the problems related to sexual harassment.
YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

05.

Transfer Handbook for Be Aware Methodology and Implementation

The BeAware Transfer Handbook contains requirements at organizational and systemic levels, which are given for a long-term implementation of the BeAware methodology for provision and sustainable implementation of interventions on the workplace and in education.

Contact

I have read the privacy policy. I agree my data will be stored and used by Advicum for purposes of information.

Partner

Projektbeschreibung

Be Aware entwickelt verschiedene Tools und Methoden zum Umgang und zur Prävention von sexueller Belästigung am Arbeitsplatz. HR Manager/innen, VET Trainer/innen, Lehrer/innen und Arbeitnehmervertreter/innen sollen eine systematische Herangehensweise erlernen um mit dem Thema sexueller Belästigung am Arbeitsplatz umgehen zu können und ihrer Rolle, auch im Bezug auf den Schutz der Rechte der Angestellten, gerecht werden zu können.

Definition von sexueller Belästigung

Geschlechtsbezogene Belästigung wird im Zivilrecht als unwillkommenes, unangebrachtes, beleidigendes, entwürdigendes oder offensives geschlechtsbezogenes Verhalten am Arbeitsplatz mit der Absicht oder Auswirkung, ein bedrohendes, feindliches und erniedrigendes Arbeitsumfeld für die belästigte Person zu schaffen, definiert. Es wird auch definiert als Behandlung einer Person auf eine weniger wohlwollende Art und Weise, da diese Person Akte der sexuellen Belästigung zurückweist oder akzeptiert. Aktivitäten aller Art – verbal, non-verbal und physisch – erfüllen diese Kriterien. Nicht nur die physische sondern auch die mentale Integrität der Einzelnen muss unter Beachtung dieser Regeln geschützt werden. Gemäß der Rechtsprechung könnte physischer Kontakt gegen den Willen eines/r Angestellten oder wiederholte sexuelle Annäherungsversuche, sexuelle Witze, Druck für sexuelle Gefälligkeiten oder offensive Angebote als sexuelle Belästigung betrachtet werden.

Meilensteine des Projektes

Forschungsbericht nationaler/kultureller Anpassungsbedürfnisse für die Entwicklung und Implementierung von Trainings und Akkreditierung

In einem ersten Forschungsbericht wurden nationale Informationen über Rahmenstrukturen und Unterstützungseinrichtungen, welche von besonderem Interesse für Schutz- und Bewusstseinsmaßnahmen sind gesammelt und aufbereitet. Dabei wurden auch die Unterschiede zwischen den Projekt-Partnerländern sichtbar, die als Schlüsselpunkte für die nationale und kulturelle Implementierung und Adaption notwendig sind, um das Be Aware Projekt und deren Methodologien länderübergreifend entwickeln und anwenden zu können.

Maßstäbe für das Be Aware VET Training
Das Ziel der Trainings ist die Reduktion des Risikos von sexueller Belästigung am Arbeitsplatz und die Steigerung des allgemeinen Bewusstseins. Weiters wird ein Kompetenzprofil entwickelt, welches zur Umsetzung der Be Aware Methoden am Arbeitsplatz befähigen soll.
Entwicklung Be Aware E-Learning & Präsenztrainingskurs: Systemische Vorbeugungsmaßnahmen und Unterstützungsorganisationen
Der E-Learning- und Präsenztrainingskurs soll die Zielgruppe zu Be Aware Mentor/innen ausbilden, d.h. sie in Bezug auf das Problem der sexuellen Belästigung am Arbeitsplatz zu sensibilisieren und ihnen ihrer Verantwortung bewusst zu machen. Ihnen wird beigebracht, wie sie am besten mit sexueller Belästigung am Arbeitsplatz umgehen und Strukturen zur Vorbeugung implementieren.
YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Entwicklung Be Aware E-Learning & Präsenztrainingskurs: Bewusstsein in Organisationen
Der E-Learning- und Präsenztrainingskurs soll die Zielgruppe dazu ausbilden, die verschiedenen Mitarbeiter innerhalb der Organisation in Bezug auf das Problem der sexuellen Belästigung zu sensibilisieren und ihre Kompetenzen, mit sexueller Belästigung in Training und am Arbeitsplatz umzugehen, zu erweitern. Nach dem Training sind sie fähig die Mitarbeiter in deren Organisationen zu trainieren und ihr Bewusstsein des Problems bezüglich auf sexueller Belästigung zu schärfen.
YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Transfer Handbuch für Be Aware Methodologie und Implementierung
Das Be Aware Transfer Handbuch stellt alle Voraussetzungen und Methoden zur Verfügung um eine Langzeit-Implementierung der Be Aware Methodologie auf organisationaler und systematischer Ebene zu ermöglichen.
01.
Forschungsbericht nationaler/kultureller Anpassungsbedürfnisse für die Entwicklung und Implementierung von Trainings und Akkreditierung

In einem ersten Forschungsbericht wurden nationale Informationen über Rahmenstrukturen und Unterstützungseinrichtungen, welche von besonderem Interesse für Schutz- und Bewusstseinsmaßnahmen sind gesammelt und aufbereitet. Dabei wurden auch die Unterschiede zwischen den Projekt-Partnerländern sichtbar, die als Schlüsselpunkte für die nationale und kulturelle Implementierung und Adaption notwendig sind, um das Be Aware Projekt und deren Methodologien länderübergreifend entwickeln und anwenden zu können.

02.
Maßstäbe für das Be Aware VET Training
Das Ziel der Trainings ist die Reduktion des Risikos von sexueller Belästigung am Arbeitsplatz und die Steigerung des allgemeinen Bewusstseins. Weiters wird ein Kompetenzprofil entwickelt, welches zur Umsetzung der Be Aware Methoden am Arbeitsplatz befähigen soll.
03.
Entwicklung Be Aware E-Learning & Präsenztrainingskurs: Systemische Vorbeugungsmaßnahmen und Unterstützungsorganisationen
Der E-Learning- und Präsenztrainingskurs soll die Zielgruppe zu Be Aware Mentor/innen ausbilden, d.h. sie in Bezug auf das Problem der sexuellen Belästigung am Arbeitsplatz zu sensibilisieren und ihnen ihrer Verantwortung bewusst zu machen. Ihnen wird beigebracht, wie sie am besten mit sexueller Belästigung am Arbeitsplatz umgehen und Strukturen zur Vorbeugung implementieren.
YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

04.
Entwicklung Be Aware E-Learning & Präsenztrainingskurs: Bewusstsein in Organisationen
Der E-Learning- und Präsenztrainingskurs soll die Zielgruppe dazu ausbilden, die verschiedenen Mitarbeiter innerhalb der Organisation in Bezug auf das Problem der sexuellen Belästigung zu sensibilisieren und ihre Kompetenzen, mit sexueller Belästigung in Training und am Arbeitsplatz umzugehen, zu erweitern. Nach dem Training sind sie fähig die Mitarbeiter in deren Organisationen zu trainieren und ihr Bewusstsein des Problems bezüglich auf sexueller Belästigung zu schärfen.
YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

05.
Transfer Handbuch für Be Aware Methodologie und Implementierung
Das Be Aware Transfer Handbuch stellt alle Voraussetzungen und Methoden zur Verfügung um eine Langzeit-Implementierung der Be Aware Methodologie auf organisationaler und systematischer Ebene zu ermöglichen.

Kontakt

Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung zur Kenntnis genommen. Ich stimme zu, dass meine Angaben zur Kontaktaufnahme und für Rückfragen dauerhaft gespeichert werden.

Partner